bobknh
I'm new to tubeless tech. and maintenance. So far, I've had a lot of luck with my Maxxis Rambler conversion on my Haanjo Comp stock HED Tomcat wheels. Using Stans Tape and valves, and Orangeseal Endurance sealant, the installation was fast and easy. The tires have held up well for several months of unpaved riding, mostly on maintained dirt and gravel roads, with some excursions onto nastier old farm trails. I run them at 35/30 psi. I'm now at a point however, that I want to do some tire and wheel swapping, and would like to remove the Ramblers from one wheel set, and install them on another. Can you give me some suggestions on how to remove the Ramblers, without making a big mess in my garage? I have a Stan's sealant syringe that may help the process. Also, I plan to discard any sealant that is still in the tires. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Quote 0 0
OTHRider
If you're lucky, riding through the hot summer months might have dried up the sealant.  I use Stans and I usually refresh the sealant three times a year.

My normal routine is to rotated the rim so the valve stem is between 10 & 2 o'clock and let them sit for a few minutes.  I start letting air out thru the valve and 99% of the time no sealant sprays out.  After the air is out you should be able to pop the tire off each side without spilling any sealant.  Super easy and very clean. At this point you can quickly syringe the left over sealant.
Quote 0 0
bobknh
OTHRider wrote:
If you're lucky, riding through the hot summer months might have dried up the sealant.  I use Stans and I usually refresh the sealant three times a year.