Dwlsuperx
I’ve been riding a steel bike for the last eight months and love it. I picked up a super x for my son a few months ago and I am really impressed with it. I may get another gravel rig for races but I really like the Cannondale and the Grail. Tough choice!!
Quote 0 0
chas
I've never ridden the Cannondale (I have a Canyon Inflite), but I don't think you could go wrong with either one.
Quote 1 0
sgtrobo
I have a 2019 carbon SuperX and it is crazy awesome.  I cannot compare to the Grail though as I've never ridden a Grail.  I can say that the SuperX is great for racing CX, racing gravel, or just going out and getting rowdy.  It's also surprisingly light (with the right gear selections of course) so it zips along quite well and it has pretty impressive tire clearance
Quote 1 0
Dwlsuperx
Thanks for the feed back.
Quote 0 0
CycleDZM44
I've heard great things about the Grail and the angles on it are the same as the SuperX but stack and reach numbers are way bigger. It could have something to do with that funky bar set up. I was closely comparing these bikes too but went with the SuperX for a few reasons: 1. I could test ride the SuperX, 2. I'm not thrilled about the looks of the Canyon but love the aesthetics of the C-Dale. 3. Value - I scored this SuperX on eBay for under $1900. 
I put a 44T front ring on it, an 11-42 out back and 700x38c WTB Riddlers (that come out to 40c with room to spare). I'm also going to swap out the bar for a Zipp Service Course 70-XPLR.  I am THRILLED with this bike. Handling is responsive and snappy but it soaks up the chatter nicely and it is SO FAST. I even love riding some slicks on it for some long base mile road rides. I was hoping to race it at several events this year including SBT Gravel. Fingers crossed the season can be salvaged!SuperX eBay Shot.png
Quote 0 0
Dwlsuperx
Looks great..I’m pretty sure I am going with the Cannondale. My son really likes his. I feel the same as you about the canyon. Thanks for the input.
Quote 0 0