co-dlk
I should first say I am in the market for a gravel specific bike.  I want something with some good tire clearance and a little longer wheelbase etc.  

In my reasearch the Crux Elite EVO came up.  They market this as a gravel bike but it has the same exact geometry as all the specialized cx bikes.  Has anyone ridden this?  Is it worth a look?
Quote 0 0
anthonyeric1357
Looks like a fast graveler.  I am currently riding a Trek Domane with 30mm knobby tires as my gravel bike.  It has similar geometry to the bike in question.  I find it to ride just fine.  The geometry helps keep your speed up.
Quote 0 0
cdkarp
I have been riding an aluminum crux for 3 years.  I have not tried anything wider than a 35c tire but the disc frame should have plenty of clearance.  I only had problems with mud once. The bike has been very comfortable on long 8+ hour rides.
Quote 0 0
docfink
I've ridden my '14 Crux red disc in several CX races with 35c CX tires along with multiple >50 mile rides with 28c road tires. The bike performs well in all situations, only limited by it's rather average rider. I can't think of a better all-arounder.
Quote 0 0
Pattersnap
As a gravel racer the Crux is one of the more suitable cyclocross rigs. It's got good tire clearance and has been pedaled to numerous DK200 victories.

1370544237719-q3rcovsghmaa-800-75.jpg

More here.

Raleigh's Tamland might be more your cup of tea if you want something with a longer wheelbase and more stability

http://ridinggravel.forumchitchat.com/post/raleigh-tamland-6570089
Quote 0 0
BluesDawg
I have a Crux Elite EVO and it is a fine gravel bike. Lighter and faster than my steel monstercross bike, but a little harsher on ruts and rocks with its stiffer carbon fork. The BB drop at 67mm is lower than many CX bike, which I consider a plus. I love the precise steering when avoiding obstacles on fast descents. The cobble gobbler seat post does soak up some bumps.