Eric
New here and new to the sport of gravel riding. Little bit about me I'm from Huxley, IA, 38 and I've decided as I'm getting older its time to get off my behind and start exercising more, well some to start!  Riding bike has always been something I've enjoyed just was never interested in becoming a "road" rider and paved trails get boring to me after awhile.  After doing some exhaustive research I stumbled upon gravel road riding on other forums and somehow found my way here, and I'm glad I have.  The self proclaimed experts of other sites don't seem to grasp the knowledge I've just begun reading here over the last 24 hours.

I'm gonna apologize up front as I am new to all of this and have lots of questions that I have so please bear with me.  My current bike is a 2010 Cannondale Quick 6 hybrid, is is definately a lower tier bike, but its what I have currently at my disposal to work with.  My intentions are to change the saddle because the stock sadle is uncomfortable, and replace the tires with either MSO, USH, or LAS from the Clement lineup.  Haven't totally decided which one at the moment.  I will primarily be riding the heart of iowa crushed limestone trail for the near future while I work on getting my endurance up to speed.  Im looking for recommendations for various sadles to look at, not which is best, as i know this is different for each individual person, but for certain ones that work for you guys that I could start narrowing my search a little. Two I currently have in mind are the Specialized Power, and the Nasbar FR1! Totally different price points but the nasbar gets good reviews.  Im wandering if there are any other changes I could make to this bike that would make it better to fill in the gap while I save for the bike I want, which at the moment im not sure what that is.

Link to the specs on my current Bike:
http://www.bikepedia.com/QuickBike/BikeSpecs.aspx?year=2010&brand=Cannondale&model=Quick+6