Crashfromboston
Hello from Boston,  I am new to this whole commuting via bike but figured its a good way to get in better shape.   I recently bought a gravel bike and its my first with disc brakes.   Do you have an suggestions for full fenders that are compatible with them?   My wheels are 700c x 38.   I was given a set of zefal but could not fit them around the calipers.   

Maybe i am doing something wrong.   Any advice will be greatly appreciated. 
Quote 0 0
nublar
SKS B45
Quote 0 0
Crashfromboston
Thats almost identical to the one i was trying to fit,   There are no braze ons not sure how to attach the wires around the caliper.   
Quote 0 0
flowbie
More information like what bike would help. Fender are notoriously a pain to install and take time and a bit of customizing to get right. 
Quote 0 0
Crashfromboston
Sorry that would help,  i bought a lhq gravel grinder online (it was really all i could get as everywhere was sold out. I enjoy the bike and just wanted to make it more functional.   May end up swapping out front fork with a surly disc trucker fork.

i did see orange-velo has clamps in various sizes which might help.   Without going the new fork route i may have to buy or build new wire fender supports in different lengths.

thanks with all the questions.

pete
Quote 0 0
flowbie
I looked at the bike online and it appears to have fender mounts. I run Planet Bike fenders and they're okay. PDW fenders would work better as the stays are longer. If you don't want to go through the hassle try the SKS Raceblade fenders. They don't need brazed on mounts and are a bit easier to fit to most bikes. Link below but you'll have to figure which model to get depending on the width of your tires. 
https://www.sks-germany.com/en/products/raceblade-serie/raceblade-long-black/
Quote 0 0
Crashfromboston
Great info,  i have some research and figuring which will work best for me.  I really do appreciate it.   Will post pics here once i get everything ironed out.

thanks again