DKeane
First, thanks to the moderators for approving my account.

I have one set of wheels, so with all the swapping of tires (depending upon gravel, road, etc....) I generally use tubes.  Saw some recent reviews on Tubolitos and they were generally pretty positive, other than the occasional bad one out of the box (leaking at the stem tube interface).

Anyone have significant experience with them?  Thanks
Quote 0 0
Heffe
I’ve been using a set for about 6 months with no flats whatsoever. They also seem to hold air a bit better than I’m used to with standard tubes. I ride on almost a daily basis. The first one I got did have the aforementioned leak, however. Tubolito sent me a replacement. 
Quote 0 0
DKeane
Heffe wrote:
I’ve been using a set for about 6 months with no flats whatsoever. They also seem to hold air a bit better than I’m used to with standard tubes. I ride on almost a daily basis. The first one I got did have the aforementioned leak, however. Tubolito sent me a replacement. 

Excellent, thank you for your feedback. 
Quote 0 0
Skldmark
My experience with latex and panaracer green-lite urethane is that when they do fail/“pop” they will split or shred more often than butyl tubes. As this means they are not patchable, have a good backup plan.
Quote 0 0
Heffe
I don’t think that Tubolito use latex or urethane. They have their own patch kits, cost a few dollars.
Quote 1 0
DKeane
Heffe wrote:
I don’t think that Tubolito use latex or urethane. They have their own patch kits, cost a few dollars.

Agree - it is a different composition entirely.
Quote 0 0
Volsung
I have some Foss tubes that are similar that I use with my non tubeless winter tires.  I'm not positive but I *feel* like they act weird in the cold and get hard and sluggish, more so than butyl tubes.  

I've never tried them in the summer so it may not be an issue then.

Also I live in Minneapolis so my cold might be different than yours.
Quote 2 0
Shaun McNally